When death comes to an ex

My hubby came a few minutes ago and told me that the man I dated before we met has passed away. apparently it happened last night as he slept which is how he always said he wanted to go. He hadn’t been in the best of health the as time we saw him 4 years ago.

Mikes pretty torn up about it. L was more like a brother to him and about the same age. I guess when death  hits someone your own age it effects you more. I’m not too upset by it, surprisingly. He was, after all, the one that introduced Mike and I. I guess you could say I owe him some gratitude. I’m glad I thanked him for that the last time we saw him. All in all, he was a really good guy. If just a little weird 🙂

 

Rest in peace dear friend. You will be missed.

Tell me what you're thinking. Don't be shy!

