Surprise weight loss or Where the hell did I go?

Ok, I know this is going to sound weird but I’ve apparently been losing weight and not realising it. Yesterday I decided to go through my closet and weed out things I hadn’t worn in a while. While there, I tried on a shirt that I’d worn last year around Fathers day. It was HUGE on me. No biggie, I’ve worn things fairly large on me for years.

Next, I tried on a pair of pants which hung off me. I mean, I could wear them and put my dog down there with me with no trouble! This shocked me a bit but I shrugged it off and went to get a small box to put them in since they were too big. I continued going through my closet and tossing overly large items into the box. Then I went through my dresser drawers and emptied out three drawers.

This continued through today and I’ve filled two large cardboard boxes with items too large for me. As I went through the things yesterday, it hit me like a truck. I was looking at the growing pile of oversized clothing on my bed, trying to keep from crying when Mike came into the room.

 He looked at the pile of clothes and asked me what was wrong. I burst out crying, huge sobs as I went into his arms. His concern was deep in his voice as he tried to get out of me what he huge drama was about and when I told him, he laughed. “Yeah, I’ve been telling you that for a while now” he said. Through my tears I responded “But you didn’t tell me I was getting THIN!”

  He held me tight, I know he was thinking he should call a therapist or a hospital to have me put in for evaluation or something. I’d apparently lost  my ever-loving mind. Here I was  having a breakdown over losing weight. Mind you, it’s not 5 or 10 pounds. I’m talking going from 3XL to large clothes. Size 26/28 to an 18 for heaven’s sake AND I DIDN’T REALISE IT! Where have I been and why didn’t I notice it before??

I think I’ve been so involved in being miserable, physically and trying to avoid my body because of the constant pain that I blocked it out. Maybe I was taken over by aliens and they wiped my memory of weight loss. I know, they took me into their spaceship two days ago and removed the symbiotic life form growing in my butt cheeks. It DOES seem to be smaller… Perhaps I finally did like my father always told me to do when I was a kid and got the lead out of my ass.

I don’t really know but, whatever it is, I’m very happy. I had Mike go to the garage and find the box of clothes I put away  years ago. You know, the box all us women have for that “when I lose weight” I even have a new formal black dress that I bought 9 years ago for just this occasion. I tried it on this morning and cried…. It’s a little too big now… and still has the price tag attached.

2 thoughts on “Surprise weight loss or Where the hell did I go?

  1. ahh sissy don’t you DARE be sad. I’ll come over there and kick your ever loving ass if you are. At least you did lose the weight. I’m trying and it’s slow, but I know I will eventually lose more weight it’s just going to take me longer to figure out HOW to do that.

    Just remember you are loved for who you are and not for what you look like. We still love you and always will love you *HUGS* Now buck up and SMILE :). Like I said you don’t want me to come over there and kick your ever loving ass do you :).

    Love you sissy! Keep it up :).

    Like

Tell me what you're thinking. Don't be shy!

