All it took was a hug

I shed tears again today. The cheerful ones, again. I’m doing it a lot lately, it seems, this crying over little things.

Sean came to me and gave me a hug, something I rarely let them do before because it hurt too much. Not physically but, mentally. That my husband and children couldn’t hug me because I was fat was silly, I know but, there it was. I wouldn’t let them hug me because they couldn’t encircle me in their arms. Don’t ask me why but, it was important that they could. Today, Sean hugged me and when I felt him clasp his hands behind me, I cried.

And all it took was a hug.

One thought on “All it took was a hug

Tell me what you're thinking. Don't be shy!

